runningwithrewards

Living a balanced life with lots of creative food, exercise and exploration!

Tofu for me??

on April 27, 2012

Earlier this week, I had the pleasure of someone else cooking ME tofu!  I do believe this is the first time, and I quite enjoyed it 🙂  It was perfectly cooked and seasoned, crispy on the outside and with a hint of cinnamon.  Creative and tasty!  Served with sauteed veggies and a side of rice.  YUM!

Without further adieu, here is the physical proof!

First, the Cook.  Looking good, and not just the food 😉  Concentrating very hard on the task at hand.

When I walked in, the tofu was almost done, all crispy and enticing!

Check out these yummy veggies

The full dish

Close up on the tofu!

And, clean plates all around 🙂

For Dessert, we ventured over to Chicken Out (I know, strange place for two vegetarians to go…) for all natural banana based frozen delight!  They take frozen bananas with no added preservatives or dairy, then add your toppings (everything from other fruit to M&Ms), mix it all together and wala!  Low fat, all natural (well, sans toppings) and satisfying dessert.  Check out their banana menu here

My delight:  Banana with strawberries and blueberries, topped with graham crackers.  For the chef:  Banana topped with M&Ms, chocolate chips and graham crackers.  Both of us were enticed by the peanut butter sauce….I do love that combo!  Definitely next time 🙂

One response to “Tofu for me??

  1. Anonymous says:

    sounds good….but cinnamon? come on…that is a new one for me….but I now have to try this….I do so love cinnamon

Leave a Reply

